Jumbo Square Trampoline

Our 13ft square trampoline is designed for spacious backyards and active jumpers.

4.8133333333333
(75)
Read reviews
How big is this?

Overall:
5
Safety:
5
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

S155

Fiona Barrett NSW AUSTRALIA Mar 28, 2014

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

I have only had it set up for 5 days but my 13 year old loves it

Overall:
5
Safety:
5
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

Great trampoline, great fun, setup a little tricky

KD Victoria AUSTRALIA Mar 26, 2014

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

We watched the videos and read the instructions carefully but still found the installation very difficult. It was lucky that my husband is very strong and was able to get all of the rods in. A word of advice to anyone installing one - triple check that you have the net on correctly before you start installing the rods because you don't want to have to pull them out and start again. Having said that, once setup, this trampoline is fantastic and my kids love it. Adults love it too!

A note for spring free - I would advise building into the price, delivery and installation. I believe your trampoline is worth every cent - the quality is excellent. However I think a lot of people would struggle with the install and there is a lot of opportunity for someone to injure themselves.

Overall:
5
Safety:
5
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

Awesome purchase

Gina Curran Wyomissing, PA UNITED STATES Feb 20, 2014

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

My husband never wanted us to have a trampoline. Our children wanted one and many families in our previous neighborhood in Cincinnati had them. The Springfree is the safest trampoline on the market. My husband now admits that it was the best purchase we have made. The kids love it even the teenagers. It stands up well to weather. It is easy to move. It is safe and great exercise. Best of all, customer service is second to none. I would recommend this trampoline to everyone and wish we had a dealer here in PA. I have lots of new neighbors who wish they knew about this great trampoline.

Overall:
3
Safety:
4
Bounce:
4
Quality:
4

Quality and Assembly Review

J Gilbert Chattanooga TN UNITED STATES Jan 18, 2014

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

My comments concern (1) quality of product; and (2) assembly.

I have four kids, ages 11, 11, 10, and 5.

On quality, the product is outstanding. My kids love the trampoline and, as a parent, I feel much safer with this trampoline than with its competitors. It is clearly thoughtfully made and sturdy which I appreciate. It is worth the money.

Assembly, however, is another matter altogether. I am 6'5", 240 lbs. I used the assembly video on my Ipad along with the written instructions. My father assisted. Even with the proper technique (using weight and correct hand position), the rods can be very difficult to bend into place. I was thoroughly exhausted when the last one snapped into place. After all the white rods were in place, I discovered the netting was inside the trampoline, not outside (because the video says to throw it "into the space in the middle" which I carefully did, after hearing this "is the most complicated part."). That error meant I had to DISSASEMBLE every rod, fix the netting, and then reassemble every rod. It was 4 hours by this point and I could not continue physically.

The next morning, I fixed the netting and re-did the rods, but one of the black mat rod holders literally snapped in two from the pressure. So, I ordered a new mat rod holder from the company ($14.00) and finally finished the trampoline assembly.

I want this review to be balanced, not one written in frustration. So I am writing this a month after assembly. In sum, the product is excellent--my kids love it (and so do their friends). But I would seriously recommend an assembler and, if you do it yourself, you must have considerable strength (and patience).

Overall:
5
Safety:
5
Bounce:
3
Quality:
5

Love it

David Balnarring AUSTRALIA Jan 04, 2014

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

My kids love the trampoline. Whilst they are pricey, like anything in life, you get what you pay for. These are the Mercedes car of trampolines.

Overall:
5
Safety:
5
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

You won't be sorry.....

Jeff St. Francisville, La. UNITED STATES Dec 26, 2013

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

Like most people I was a little hesitant to purchase a spring free bc of the cost vs the other trampolines from Academy etc.. and plus I had read the "review" from that website (trampolinesafety.com) that is owned by a competitor of springfree. Don't be fooled by trampoline safety.com. They are owned by AlleyOop. This is the only review you need right here: this trampoline is the safest and most fun trampoline my kids and myself have EVER been on. PERIOD. The quality is incredible. The attention to detail is amazing. I have zero doubts that this trampoline will last 4x longer than my last one (it lasted 3 years). What a brilliant design. I know and understand that they are more expensive but I can promise you that if you can afford it then they are WELL worth their money. Go ahead and get the Jumbo is you can bc the bigger the better. Also, I had very little faith that the basketball goal would even be 'decent'. I figured it would weigh down the side of the net and the rim wouldn't be string enough, etc etc....Again, another example of how awesome those units are......basketball goal is a must have in my opinion. It works flawlessly. If there is one thing that I can say that cold be better is there could be better pictures in the instructions. Other than that this is a very high quality product. I'm 100% satisfied.

Overall:
5
Safety:
4
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

Love It... but underestimated the assembly

Bill shreveport UNITED STATES Dec 25, 2013

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

my wife is a cautious physician that is aware of too many trampoline injuries but when I saw the spring free trampoline in Dallas I was able to sell her on it.....along with my 13 year old asking for years and needing a place to practice her tumbling. it was great to see my 2 girls so excited about something on Christmas Day.
Assembly: I had read the instructions, watched the video numerous times, had the ipad in the back yard to watch during assembly and had strong mechanically inclined helpers but there are 2 parts where we physically struggled.
1. attaching the rods to the bottom of the mat
2. sliding the enclosure net over the edge of the mat after all of the rods are attached to the bottom of the mat.
the videos are not representative of the level of effort that it requires to accomplish either of these tasks. Demonstrating one rod in the video is easy....I can do one rod....its the one in the corner after 50 other rods are pulling against you that is a challenge. and the other difficult task is pulling the net up over the edge of the mat. it requires a great deal of strength and stretching of the net to get the first corner over the mat. We don't have a dealer close enough to assemble the trampoline so we had to do it. it would have been helpful if I would known what to expect. the balance of the assembly was straight forward if you read the instructions and watched the video. it took us 3 hours to layout and assemble the jumbo square. it was well worth it.....Good Luck.

Overall:
5
Safety:
5
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

3 YEARS AND GOING STRONG!

SABRINA ALBAN FREDERICK, MD UNITED STATES Dec 16, 2013

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

We bought the Jumbo 13x13 springfree trampoline for our children 3 years ago as a Christmas present. This was one of the best purchases we have ever made!! They use it constantly. Our daughter is a competitive gymnast and loves practicing her flips in her own backyard. Our son just loves to bounce and have a great time! We have not had a single injury and it is still in perfect condition. We would never buy any other trampoline! Excellent product! And, most importantly, we love how SAFE it is! Highly recommend! If you're in the market for a trampoline...this should be your last stop! You will love it! In this case, you definitely get what you pay for.

Overall:
5
Safety:
5
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

S155 Trampoline

Andrew Woods Sydney NSW AUSTRALIA Dec 16, 2013

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

From my daughters; I think this is the best trampoline ever because I can practice my gymnastics and have fun jumping with my sisters, Maddi 11yo.

I love this trampoline because it is spring free and it is very safe with the net. I like how I can jump very high with complete safety. Mackenzie 11yo. (Twins)

Overall:
5
Safety:
4
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

Best Ever.....5 Bouncing Baby Girls

Mulvaney smithers CANADA Nov 22, 2013

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

AMAZING....overall fun and performance. We purchased the tramp for OT purposes though have enjoyed hours of overall fun fun fun for all of our children. We have had some sag in our mat (?!?) And the only safety issue is the gap between the net and the mat......little (and big) feet can slip thru......all other features have lived up to their expected and even surpassed their expectations! Our girls from 10 to 17 love your trampoline:)

Pages

Our Awards
  •  

    2014 Reddot
    Best of the best

  •  

    2013 Toyology
    Awards

  •  

    2013 Choice
    Recommended

  •  

    2011 Kidspot
    Best Of Award

  • 2011 Parent Tested Parent Approved

    2011 Parent Tested
    Parent Approved