Overall:
5
Safety:
5
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

Love it!!!

Cheryl Rye, NY, 10580 UNITED STATES Apr 11, 2014

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

Wow, kids soooo excited... It was worth taking the time to set it up as a surprise!! Its very very well made - You can tell A LOT of thought and attention to detail has gone into its design and manufacture! And not to mention the instructions.. Coupled with the videos even my husband and I (both useless at this sort of stuff) managed to do it :-) Worth every extra penny!!!

Overall:
5
Safety:
5
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

Bought by Adults, for Adults

Lori Redmond, WA UNITED STATES Apr 05, 2014

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

My husband and I are in our early 30's and bought this to have some fun! It has been not only a great time but we've also been able to burn a ton of calories. There has only been one issue (squeaking) but when I contacted customer service they quickly replied with some remedies, which have solved the issue for the most part. (are your allen screws too tight?)
We love the trampoline. The only room for improvement would be to offer an even larger trampoline. (A taller net would be nice too! It can get a little sketchy when your feet go higher than the net!)
Great purchase, buy the biggest one!

Overall:
5
Safety:
5
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

Springfree Trampoline

Karen Butler Norman, OK UNITED STATES Apr 02, 2014

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

My kids are really enjoying their new trampoline! The only thing that you need to know is that the installation does require a great deal of strength! Other than that, it went together pretty easily

Overall:
5
Safety:
5
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

S155

Fiona Barrett NSW AUSTRALIA Mar 28, 2014

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

I have only had it set up for 5 days but my 13 year old loves it

Overall:
5
Safety:
5
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

Great trampoline, great fun, setup a little tricky

KD Victoria AUSTRALIA Mar 26, 2014

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

We watched the videos and read the instructions carefully but still found the installation very difficult. It was lucky that my husband is very strong and was able to get all of the rods in. A word of advice to anyone installing one - triple check that you have the net on correctly before you start installing the rods because you don't want to have to pull them out and start again. Having said that, once setup, this trampoline is fantastic and my kids love it. Adults love it too!

A note for spring free - I would advise building into the price, delivery and installation. I believe your trampoline is worth every cent - the quality is excellent. However I think a lot of people would struggle with the install and there is a lot of opportunity for someone to injure themselves.

Overall:
5
Safety:
5
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

Awesome purchase

Gina Curran Wyomissing, PA UNITED STATES Feb 20, 2014

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

My husband never wanted us to have a trampoline. Our children wanted one and many families in our previous neighborhood in Cincinnati had them. The Springfree is the safest trampoline on the market. My husband now admits that it was the best purchase we have made. The kids love it even the teenagers. It stands up well to weather. It is easy to move. It is safe and great exercise. Best of all, customer service is second to none. I would recommend this trampoline to everyone and wish we had a dealer here in PA. I have lots of new neighbors who wish they knew about this great trampoline.

Overall:
3
Safety:
4
Bounce:
4
Quality:
4

Quality and Assembly Review

J Gilbert Chattanooga TN UNITED STATES Jan 18, 2014

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

My comments concern (1) quality of product; and (2) assembly.

I have four kids, ages 11, 11, 10, and 5.

On quality, the product is outstanding. My kids love the trampoline and, as a parent, I feel much safer with this trampoline than with its competitors. It is clearly thoughtfully made and sturdy which I appreciate. It is worth the money.

Assembly, however, is another matter altogether. I am 6'5", 240 lbs. I used the assembly video on my Ipad along with the written instructions. My father assisted. Even with the proper technique (using weight and correct hand position), the rods can be very difficult to bend into place. I was thoroughly exhausted when the last one snapped into place. After all the white rods were in place, I discovered the netting was inside the trampoline, not outside (because the video says to throw it "into the space in the middle" which I carefully did, after hearing this "is the most complicated part."). That error meant I had to DISSASEMBLE every rod, fix the netting, and then reassemble every rod. It was 4 hours by this point and I could not continue physically.

The next morning, I fixed the netting and re-did the rods, but one of the black mat rod holders literally snapped in two from the pressure. So, I ordered a new mat rod holder from the company ($14.00) and finally finished the trampoline assembly.

I want this review to be balanced, not one written in frustration. So I am writing this a month after assembly. In sum, the product is excellent--my kids love it (and so do their friends). But I would seriously recommend an assembler and, if you do it yourself, you must have considerable strength (and patience).

Overall:
5
Safety:
5
Bounce:
3
Quality:
5

Love it

David Balnarring AUSTRALIA Jan 04, 2014

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

My kids love the trampoline. Whilst they are pricey, like anything in life, you get what you pay for. These are the Mercedes car of trampolines.

Overall:
5
Safety:
5
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

You won't be sorry.....

Jeff St. Francisville, La. UNITED STATES Dec 26, 2013

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

Like most people I was a little hesitant to purchase a spring free bc of the cost vs the other trampolines from Academy etc.. and plus I had read the "review" from that website (trampolinesafety.com) that is owned by a competitor of springfree. Don't be fooled by trampoline safety.com. They are owned by AlleyOop. This is the only review you need right here: this trampoline is the safest and most fun trampoline my kids and myself have EVER been on. PERIOD. The quality is incredible. The attention to detail is amazing. I have zero doubts that this trampoline will last 4x longer than my last one (it lasted 3 years). What a brilliant design. I know and understand that they are more expensive but I can promise you that if you can afford it then they are WELL worth their money. Go ahead and get the Jumbo is you can bc the bigger the better. Also, I had very little faith that the basketball goal would even be 'decent'. I figured it would weigh down the side of the net and the rim wouldn't be string enough, etc etc....Again, another example of how awesome those units are......basketball goal is a must have in my opinion. It works flawlessly. If there is one thing that I can say that cold be better is there could be better pictures in the instructions. Other than that this is a very high quality product. I'm 100% satisfied.

Overall:
5
Safety:
4
Bounce:
5
Quality:
5

Love It... but underestimated the assembly

Bill shreveport UNITED STATES Dec 25, 2013

Product:Jumbo Square Trampoline
Model #: S155

my wife is a cautious physician that is aware of too many trampoline injuries but when I saw the spring free trampoline in Dallas I was able to sell her on it.....along with my 13 year old asking for years and needing a place to practice her tumbling. it was great to see my 2 girls so excited about something on Christmas Day.
Assembly: I had read the instructions, watched the video numerous times, had the ipad in the back yard to watch during assembly and had strong mechanically inclined helpers but there are 2 parts where we physically struggled.
1. attaching the rods to the bottom of the mat
2. sliding the enclosure net over the edge of the mat after all of the rods are attached to the bottom of the mat.
the videos are not representative of the level of effort that it requires to accomplish either of these tasks. Demonstrating one rod in the video is easy....I can do one rod....its the one in the corner after 50 other rods are pulling against you that is a challenge. and the other difficult task is pulling the net up over the edge of the mat. it requires a great deal of strength and stretching of the net to get the first corner over the mat. We don't have a dealer close enough to assemble the trampoline so we had to do it. it would have been helpful if I would known what to expect. the balance of the assembly was straight forward if you read the instructions and watched the video. it took us 3 hours to layout and assemble the jumbo square. it was well worth it.....Good Luck.

Pages

Our Awards
  •  

    2014 Reddot
    Best of the best

  •  

    2013 Toyology
    Awards

  •  

    2013 Choice
    Recommended

  •  

    2011 Kidspot
    Best Of Award