Customer Reviews

See only Overall rating of: 5 stars, 4 stars, 3 stars, 2 stars, 1 star
Compact Round Trampoline
Overall
4
Bounce
2
Safety
5
Quality
4

Safe but not as bouncy as it could be

Moray, Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
Oct 18, 2013

Noticeable less bounce than conventional trampolines, but a lot lot safer. Would totally recommend for kids.


Comment posted on 18 Oct, 2013:

Sorry you're not finding it as bouncy Moray. It might have something to do with the compact round having only one sweet spot. Some of our larger trampolines have up to five and have been called bouncier. Nevertheless we're glad you're happy with your Springfree! Let us know if you have any other comments or questions! -Jasmine

Medium Round Trampoline
Overall
4
Bounce
4
Safety
5
Quality
4

Fame

Jason Keem, West Falls, New York, UNITED STATES
Oct 05, 2013

My family and I love the R79 trampoline. Your price is very high for something made in china. Our main concern is assembly. You need clearer directions and need to redesign the frame with bolts. (I watched the youtube assembly but all I found was video for an oval frame. An nothing about proper assembly of the arch part. I found nothing for round frame after chooseing R79 on website assembly.) FAME CAME APART as I put the white rods into mat. I finally what worked was starting the mat on each side with the white rods. I finally used a small garden tractor and my concret foundation to our home to push the frame round. This allowed me to pull from the inside the final 24 white rods into place, 12 on each side. It was one hell of a workout puttting this together. Now that it is together and I double checked to make sure all rods are properly placed in their correct spot in mat connector, the SF Trampoline is very good. My wife approves, daughters love. Thank you, Mr. Jason Keem


Comment posted on 20 Nov, 2013:

Thanks Jason, We are constantly working at imporving our assembly instructions and it's customer feedback that helps us the most so thank you for that. Our trampolines are in fact made in a factory that we personally own in China. It is managed by people that have been with Springfree for years and we do keep a close eye on the process. We also assemble and test every trampoline before shipping out to ensure quality. The rods that are so uniquely Springfree, are actually made in New Zealand, where Springfree originated. Thanks for your feedback Jason. Enjoy the Springfree!

Jasmine

Medium Oval Trampoline
Overall
4
Bounce
5
Safety
5
Quality
4

Usage comment - O77

Jonathan Trépanier, Quebec, CANADA
Sep 24, 2013

A great trampoline design although it did have a rod holder break after only one month. But for safety and fun for the kids, it's up there.


Comment posted on 18 Oct, 2013:

After one month of jumping? I hope you were able to get your replacement part by calling Customer Service. It certainly shouldn't be breaking with use. PLease update me if you can :) -Jasmine

Medium Oval Trampoline
Overall
4
Bounce
5
Safety
5
Quality
4

Extraordinary Customer Service

Steven Strang, Okotoks, Alberta, CANADA
Sep 16, 2013

We purchased the O77 model (the medium oval) in June of 2012 for our 6-year old son. Since then it has gotten use every possible day it could have. A great trampoline - the net along with the rods being under the trampoline means it is very safe and provides ease of mind for parents! In July of 2013 one of the rod holders snapped in half. I contacted customer service (Maureen, she is OUTSTANDING!) and they proceeded to send me 3 replacement rod holders free of charge. I also mentioned the stitching on the mat was loose and because I registered my trampoline, it was covered under the 2 year warranty of the mat. Again, the Customer Service from Maureen and Springfree Trampoline was beyond exceptional - they are what the example of legendary customer service should be. I would recommend this product not only because it is a fantastic trampoline, but because their customer service is fantastic!


Jumbo Square Trampoline
Overall
4
Bounce
5
Safety
5
Quality
5

S155

Theresa Herup, Minden, NV 89423, UNITED STATES
Aug 09, 2013

My only complaint is that they should warn people it is best to have TWO strong men for the set up. Attaching the tension rods to the mat gets very difficult and requires a LOT of strength as does pulling the net up and over the bars so you can raise it in the air. Otherwise, AWESOME product and well worth the money!! Our children have asked for a trampoline for the last 18 years with our oldest being 21. Now our youngest who is 11 and our middle child who is 15 finally have a SAFER option and Mom and Dad felt confident enough in your product to say YES!! Thank You Springfree Trampolines!


Comment posted on 12 Aug, 2013:

Thanks for your comment Theresa! Glad you're enjoying the Springfree. We don't distinguish between men and women because we've had many women successfully put it together without men (we've also had men have trouble)! Inserting the rods is no easy task though but we've found the proper technique (shown in the video) outweighs sheer muscle. Happy bouncing!

Pages

Our Awards
  •  

    2014 Reddot
    Best of the best

  •  

    2013 Toyology
    Awards

  •  

    2013 Choice
    Recommended

  •  

    2011 Kidspot
    Best Of Award