Springfree Trampoline Reviews

Write a Review


Overall
3
Bounce
5
Safety
5
Quality
5

Cystic fibrosis and bouncing

Caroline ivory, Doreen, victoria, AUSTRALIA
Jun 22, 2015

I have four children, two with an incurable disease called cystic fibrosis. Their lungs are filled with sticky mucus that can lead to infections and irreversible lung damage, resulting in decreased lung function and a probability of lung transplants for them both one day. Bouncing is a great way to exercise and encourage them to cough and remove the sticky mucus from their lungs. It's an expensive disease, with numerous medications, physiotherapy equipment, nutritional supplements and sports to keep them active. I was INCREDIBLY disappointed that springfree were not able to provide me with a discount on our purchase. In fact they even wanted to quote me for delivery!! And charge $10 for an extra ball for the hoop. Yes, your trampoline is safe - but where is your thoughtfulness for the wider community? And yes, I do tell my friends how DISAPPOINTED I am with the service we received regarding price.


Comment posted on 07 Jul, 2015:

Hi Caroline

Thank you for your review. Springfree Trampoline are partnered with Cystic Fibrosis Australia and we make regular donations to the local CF state based organisations. 

Medium Oval Trampoline
Overall
3
Bounce
4
Safety
4
Quality
3

Springfree trampoline

Kelly bradbury, Newburyport, UNITED STATES
Jan 17, 2015

I would recommend this trampoline however we have had many problems with the trampoline breaking. There are clips that hold the enclosure in and several have broken. We needed the mat replaced and now need the enclosure replaced. The company has been very good about replacement parts but our2 year warranty, will expire in July so I am worried about the cost of anything else breaks. The trampoline gets a lot of use so I indeestand things will break but the amount of money I paid I thought it might hold up better. Despite all those issues I still feel it is much safer and better quality than the other standard ones.


Comment posted on 19 Jan, 2015:

Hi Kelly,

We're sorry to hear that your Springfree has had some issues coming up to the warranty. As you said in your review, we do everything we can to help replace parts that are worn or damaged. With regards to your  concern going into next year without a warranty, I recommend following our maintenance and care instructions to prolong the life of your Springfree Trampoline. We take pride in our materials and product and are happy to help you with any questions, concerns or issues you may have in the future.

- Amanda

Large Oval Trampoline
Overall
3
Bounce
5
Safety
5
Quality
5

My New Springfree

Caroline McCulloch, Hampshire, UNITED KINGDOM
Jul 15, 2014

Love the trampoline however assembly is extremely difficult and not as simplistic as the videos would suggest.



Overall
3
Bounce
5
Safety
5
Quality
2

"it only takes 2 hours to set up"

Graham , Toronto, CANADA
Jun 07, 2014

My family recently purchased this trampoline and were told it took 2 hours to set up. After countless hours of work we were still unable to get it together. The rods are extremely difficult to get on even with the plan, and the safety net continuously got stuck around the main bar making it very difficult to pull up. If you decide to get this trampoline I would highly recommend getting it set up by them. It will save you a lot of sweat and tears!


Comment posted on 26 Jun, 2014:

Thanks for reviewing your new Springfree Trampoline, Graham! We definitely do encourage our professional installation, but have a few YouTube videos with some tips & tricks to make the install go a little smoother. 

- Amanda

Large Square Trampoline
Overall
3
Bounce
4
Safety
4
Quality
3

Kids Love The Trampoline

Joelle Carlson, Saskatchewan, CANADA
May 24, 2014

This was a huge investment for our family. I was pleased with the continued interest that my kids have in the trampoline. My biggest concern was when we went to set back up the trampoline from winter storage, that there were 4 rod holders that were broken when we tried to install the mat rods. When I spoke to the springfree customer service representative, it was explained to me that this is a manufacture defect. It is possible that there was a bubble in the plastic when it was made, thus causing the rod holder to be weak and break. I was told to submit a warrenty claim, and will do so as well. I really hope that more rod holders will not continue to break. My two kids are little, and there is never ever an issue with over-weight on this trampoline. I was disapointed with this discovery of the broken rod holders after only a short amount of use last year. I really hope that more rod holders will not continue to break. Thank you.


Pages