Springfree Trampoline Reviews


Overall
3
Bounce
5
Safety
5
Quality
4

Great product but INCREDIBLY difficult to assemble

Trent, ACT, AUSTRALIA
Nov 07, 2015

A great product that is let down by its extreme difficulty in assembly. Particularly the installation of the mat onto the rods. I have assembled and disassembled my R79 twice now due to moving and now need to assemble a third time and it isn't any easier. In fact it is an utterly horrible experience. Primarily this is due to the connection system between the mat and the rods. It is very fiddly and as it is out of sight it requires an additional person in an uncomfortable and awkward position to assist under the tramp to assist. Even then it is still difficult as the mat constantly catches the rod making it difficult to slide into place. Disassembly is even worse. Last time I had to tape down the mat at every rod holder to get the rods out as they kept catching. The required tension on each rod is significant, every time I end up with bruises on my palm and hip by the time all the rods are done.

What is needed is some sort of lever based tool to assist in forcing the rods into place and a far superior system for the connection between the rods and the mat.

All that said once the bloody thing is together it is great. If you are thinking of moving in the next 12 months I'd hold off on the purchase.



Overall
3
Bounce
5
Safety
5
Quality
5

Cystic fibrosis and bouncing

Caroline ivory, Doreen, victoria, AUSTRALIA
Jun 22, 2015

I have four children, two with an incurable disease called cystic fibrosis. Their lungs are filled with sticky mucus that can lead to infections and irreversible lung damage, resulting in decreased lung function and a probability of lung transplants for them both one day. Bouncing is a great way to exercise and encourage them to cough and remove the sticky mucus from their lungs. It's an expensive disease, with numerous medications, physiotherapy equipment, nutritional supplements and sports to keep them active. I was INCREDIBLY disappointed that springfree were not able to provide me with a discount on our purchase. In fact they even wanted to quote me for delivery!! And charge $10 for an extra ball for the hoop. Yes, your trampoline is safe - but where is your thoughtfulness for the wider community? And yes, I do tell my friends how DISAPPOINTED I am with the service we received regarding price.


Comment posted on 07 Jul, 2015:

Hi Caroline

Thank you for your review. Springfree Trampoline are partnered with Cystic Fibrosis Australia and we make regular donations to the local CF state based organisations. 

Medium Oval Smart Trampoline
Overall
3
Bounce
4
Safety
4
Quality
3

Springfree trampoline

Kelly bradbury, Newburyport, UNITED STATES
Jan 17, 2015

I would recommend this trampoline however we have had many problems with the trampoline breaking. There are clips that hold the enclosure in and several have broken. We needed the mat replaced and now need the enclosure replaced. The company has been very good about replacement parts but our2 year warranty, will expire in July so I am worried about the cost of anything else breaks. The trampoline gets a lot of use so I indeestand things will break but the amount of money I paid I thought it might hold up better. Despite all those issues I still feel it is much safer and better quality than the other standard ones.


Comment posted on 19 Jan, 2015:

Hi Kelly,

We're sorry to hear that your Springfree has had some issues coming up to the warranty. As you said in your review, we do everything we can to help replace parts that are worn or damaged. With regards to your  concern going into next year without a warranty, I recommend following our maintenance and care instructions to prolong the life of your Springfree Trampoline. We take pride in our materials and product and are happy to help you with any questions, concerns or issues you may have in the future.

- Amanda

Large Oval Smart Trampoline
Overall
3
Bounce
5
Safety
5
Quality
5

My New Springfree

Caroline McCulloch, Hampshire, UNITED KINGDOM
Jul 15, 2014

Love the trampoline however assembly is extremely difficult and not as simplistic as the videos would suggest.



Overall
3
Bounce
5
Safety
5
Quality
2

"it only takes 2 hours to set up"

Graham , Toronto, CANADA
Jun 07, 2014

My family recently purchased this trampoline and were told it took 2 hours to set up. After countless hours of work we were still unable to get it together. The rods are extremely difficult to get on even with the plan, and the safety net continuously got stuck around the main bar making it very difficult to pull up. If you decide to get this trampoline I would highly recommend getting it set up by them. It will save you a lot of sweat and tears!


Comment posted on 26 Jun, 2014:

Thanks for reviewing your new Springfree Trampoline, Graham! We definitely do encourage our professional installation, but have a few YouTube videos with some tips & tricks to make the install go a little smoother. 

- Amanda

Pages